My Mother’s True Love

First Read:  http://popchassid.com/didnt-love-wife/

“In other words, it was in the practicality that I found the love I was looking for.”

My father told me that he was a foolish man. He didn’t understand my mother’s love because she wasn’t emotional in the same way my dad was. For that, he always felt that my mom didn’t love him the same way he loved her. And he believed this for many years. It wasn’t until my father was sick that he understood how much my mother loved him. She served him through every tribulation and was by his side every waking moment of every day. She gave all of herself for him. Even when things were hard, she never let it get in the way of taking care of my dad. It wasn’t until the last 2 weeks of my dad’s life that she allowed a caregiver to help take care of him. My father was remorseful for realizing my mother’s love for him earlier.

In the end, my dad loved my mother and she the same. I’m glad I got to see what true love is and I only hope that I can experience it myself.

0 Responses to “My Mother’s True Love”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

